My own Amphigoreys (1)

One day in the autumn of 2001 I noticed that examples of the use of modals from Poutsma’s ‘Grammar of Late Modern English’ would make great captions for Amphigoreyesque drawings, with which I could decorate envelopes…  
'That's all very fine,' said Fred pettishly, 'What is a fellow to do? I must go to the church now.'

'That's all very fine,' said Fred pettishly, 'What is a fellow to do? I must go to the church now.'

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “My own Amphigoreys (1)”

  1. Ilbereth Says:

    Czy to są Twoje rysunki?
    (googlnęłam Gashlycrumb Tinies…)
    Polecam lutowe rysunki z zupazlosia.blogspot.com – ifowe absurdy rysunkowo.

  2. sulthien Says:

    Yes, these are my drawings, not just copies.
    Actually, we could use Poutsma to stir our imagination at some future workshop, couldn’t we?

Leave a Reply

